what is the capital of ladakh

Leh and Kargil are the joint Capitals of Ladakh. The Union territory of Ladakh is sub-divided into two districts, namely Leh district and Kargil district. Leh town is the headquarter of the Leh District, and Kargil town is the district headquarter of Kargil. Historical facts Before 1947, the summer capital of Ladakh was Leh, while...
Read More